The Trial To Thankful-Ness


Thankful-Ness

“Siri what does thankful mean?” Siri: the definition of “thankful” is: feeling or showing gratitude… For me my definition is different also, your definition could be different as well.. But that’s okay cause I look at it as God has his own definition for everyone. He has made us unique in each and every way that He could think of. God has shown me that “thankful” is something that He (God) has given you to cherish and to love. It could simply be a piece of chocolate or sitting out by the fire with your family or friends. However, that is not the first thing that comes to my mind when someone asks me what I am “thankful” for. Dont get me wrong. I love doing things that involve friends and family. But when I hear “thankful” the first thing that comes to mind is family. Family that loves you no matter what happens, and in any type of situation you are in because they are always there for you. Even though you think that they dislike you to your guts, sometimes because of a fight or it could be that someone is being negative in the family , also they could simply not be nice to you, or they may not know how to communicate with you, But somewhere in that two hundred to four hundred gram heart..they love you, and care about you. Even if you give them one thousand dollars and you still feel like they don’t love you or even care about you. There is a part of them that loves and cares about you more than you will ever know. Even if it’s a teeny tiny part of them that loves you. But in the end the BIGGEST lover of all is our great mighty Father that roams the heavenly skies, and watches over our few thousand steps we take each and every day.

Psalm 118:1-18

Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; for his steadfast love endures forever! Let Israel say, “His steadfast love endures forever.” Let the house of Aaron say, “His steadfast love endures forever.” Let those who fear the Lord say, “His steadfast love endures forever.” Out of my distress I called on the Lord; the Lord answered me and set me free. …

– the daughter 

One thought on “The Trial To Thankful-Ness

Leave a Reply

